New ICCC Board elected at June 16th AGM

Published Date: June 26th, 2021

Author: ICCC Montreal Office

June 16th marked the end of a very successful four-year term for outgoing President Conor Barry and his executive team, while heralding the arrival of a new executive for Montreal’s Ireland Canada Chamber of Commerce. We thank Conor, Carol McCormick (Vice-President), Chanelle Desrosiers-Stewart (Secretary) and Paul Dunne (Treasurer) along with all ICCC board members who worked very hard throughout a challenging pandemic year.

The Chamber has emerged from the past year in a very strong financial position while maintaining a solid calendar of online events. We’ve published two newsletters, revamped our website and collaborated with ICCC chambers across Canada to launch the national Green Pages directory of Irish-Canadian businesses as well as a pan-canadian speaker series. We thank all ICCC members for their continued support of their Chamber, and look forward to this autumn, when we will be able to gather once again.

Your 2021-2022 Ireland Canada Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors :

Paul Dunne (President)
Michelle Sullivan (Vice-President)
Padraig McLean (Treasurer)
Siobhan Mullan (Secretary)
Conor Barry (Immediate Past-President)
Paul Loftus (Co-founder)
Ken Anderson
David Crandall
Chanelle Desrosiers-Stewart
Vivian Doyle-Kelly
James Fitzgerald
Mark Gallagher
Eoin O hOgain
Carol McCormick
Sean Murphy

Our best wishes go to Mary Jeanne Phelan who did not seek re-election this year. Mary Jeanne’s volunteer commitments take her elsewhere, but we count on welcoming her back to the board in the coming years. Her valuable contributions have helped shape ICCC Montreal and we thank her wholeheartedly for the time and energy she invested over the past decade.

Howth Lighthouse 
Photo credit Savino Minerva
Howth Lighthouse Photo credit: Savino Minerva